National Honor Society’s Next Chapter


Bridget Lomax '24

The Elizabethan chapter of America’s National Honor Society is exclusive to Academy students. This year, the following 24 Juniors were inducted (along with several Seniors): Maria Clara Bragagnolo Rose, Victoria Calle, Isabella Cerciello, Logan Corcoran, Sophie Deutsch, Carley Dumaresq, Fiona Farrell, Morgane Farrell, Grace Gehm, Avery Kelly, Amelia Lisco, Bridget Lomax, Morgan Lomax, Tara Malone, Rebekah Marsh, Melanie Montañez, Ava Montaruli, Caroline O’Callaghan, Greta Servitto, Keiri Shuyama, Samantha Sloan, Montserrat Soriano Gutiérrez, Abigail Villa, and Alexia Youseff.

Since their induction, said members elected 6 to serve as officials during the 2023-24 NHS season. They are as follows:

  • Sophie Deutsch, Vice-President
  • Amelia Lisco, Peer Tutoring Coordinator
  • Morgan Lomax, President
  • Greta Servitto, Secretary
  • Montserrat Soriano Gutiérrez, Treasurer
  • Abigail Villa, Peer Tutoring Coordinator

Together, they form the higher council of NHS on the chapter level.

The Juniors in NHS are kicking off their tenure at Field Day 2023, which they will entirely operate.